h1

A *insert people to blame*’s Endless Greed

February 18, 2007

I’m not sure how many Americans think its okay to be raped by “the larger forces”, but I’m not one of them. I’m almost positive that our government doesn’t care about our well-being. Albeit gas prices aren’t as high as they are in other parts of the world, we aren’t allowed the same selection of cars. In Europe they have a vast array of diesel cars that we don’t have. For example the Volkswagen Lupo gets 78 miles per gallon. There are many more cars like the Volkswagen Lupo by the way, just google. Why, can’t we have cars like that in America? We get stuck with a Toyota Hybrid that gets 55 miles per gallon. Is it the fault of the car or gas companies? If so why doesn’t our government do something about it? I believe that the people that run our country care more about making money than taking care of its people.

The whole situation makes me wonder if there is a petition to get those types of cars in America. If there isn’t and you feel like making one with me I’m up for it.

3 comments

  1. I agree with you on this. I was unaware that such things were taking place overseas before you pointed it out. It does make one ponder what goes on through the heads of our government.

    In the long run it really does not matter much to me. Personally, I am a Jeep Wrangler man myself…yes, it might kill my wallet but I love my Jeep to death!


  2. We want more updates!!!!!!!


  3. Oh, phosho 😀



Leave a comment